Itzhak Perlman and Emanuel Ax on January 20th - Sold Out!!!

Join the Harvard Club to hear two of the most accomplished artists of our time in an exquisite violin and piano recital at Jacobs Music Center/Symphony Hall in downtown San Diego!

Coming to San Diego is a grand pairing of two of the most respected musicians of our time: violinist Itzhak Perlman and pianist Emanuel Ax.

Undeniably a virtuoso of the violin, Itzhak Perlman enjoys superstar status rarely afforded a classical musician. Pianist Emanuel Ax’s “greatness, his overwhelming authority as musician, technician, and probing intellect emerges quickly as he plays,” praised the Los Angeles Times.

The La Jolla Music Society presents these two musician extraordinaires in concert on Wednesday, January 20th, 2016. The Harvard Club of San Diego has procured discounted seats in the best section of Symphony Hall, “A”. These seats will be held as a special opportunity for Harvard Club of San Diego members and up to two guests, at group pricing of $90 per seat.  LIMITED NUMBER OF TICKETS AVAILABLE!  Respond now to assure your participation.

At 6 pm, concert-goers are invited join together for an a la carte supper at Sixth Avenue Bistro, a 4 minute walk from Symphony Hall at 1165 Sixth Avenue.

 Newly added: At intermission, join us at a private bar area adjacent to the main bar on ground level for a special get-together for HCSD members!

Date: Wednesday, January 20th, 2016

Time: Pre-Concert Supper - 6:00 p.m.; Concert - 8:00 p.m.

Location: Pre-Concert Supper - Sixth Avenue Bistro, 1165 Sixth Avenue. Park on street or at Concert Hall and walk to 6th and B.  ConcertJacobs Music Center/Copley Symphony Hall, 750 B Street, Downtown San Diego.

Cost: $90/ticket, supper is a la carte 

 Note: Please make sure your shipping address is correct when purchasing tickets as the tickets will be shipped to your address.


Mozart: Sonata for Violin and Piano in C major, K 296

Fauré: Sonata for Violin and Piano no 1 in A major, Op. 13

Strauss: Sonata for Violin and Piano in E flat major, Op. 18

Perlman often invites audience requests as a joyful part of the concert.


If you have any questions, please contact Joanna Hirst at 858-205-2708 or email her at

No refunds available. 


Click here to buy tickets!!!